Use this page to select Folder Guard protection settings. This page contains the following areas:
If checked, this option causes Folder Guard to add the Lock/Unlock commands to the Windows shortcut menu for the folders protected with passwords. Note that if you enable the stealth mode, the Unlock command may not be shown on the shortcut menu even if you select this option.
Check this box if you want the protection to resume automatically after a period of user inactivity. To use this option, configure your computer to display a screen saver (it does not matter which screen saver you choose, any one will do). You can use the Control Panel - Display - Screen Saver command of Windows to set up the screen saver.
Note: If you change this option, you may need to reboot Windows in order for the new setting to take effect. (After that, you can change the "seconds" value without rebooting the computer.)
If checked, this option causes Folder Guard to protect its password prompts from the software viruses that silently intercept the passwords from the boxes where you enter them. This option is enabled by default. If you disable this option, then Folder Guard uses the regular password boxes without any special protection. More information...
If checked, this option causes Folder Guard to clear the lists of the recently used documents and programs, displayed by Windows on Start menu, every time you resume the protection. You may want to check this option if you don't want other users to be able to see the traces of your private documents on the Start menu.
If this option is checked, then when you unlock a folder protected with a password, Folder Guard will make the folder accessible to all users, including those connecting to your computer via a network. If this option is cleared, then when you unlock a password-protected folder, Folder Guard will provide access to it for your local user account only. If the password protected folder contains only your personal documents that only you want to be able to open locally on the computer you are logged in, then clear this option. If the folder contains the documents that you want to share with other users, or if you want to be able to access them via the network, then enable this option to allow other user accounts (including the network ones) to get into the protected folder when you unlock it.